When Sep 16, 2020 at 3:00pm 5:00pm
Joseph Wasylycia-Leis
Email

Join us on September 16 for a virtual rally and mass action!

1:00 p.m. Pacific | 2 p.m Mountain | 3 p.m. Central

4:00 p.m Eastern | 5 p.m. Atlantic

On Wednesday, September 16th, people from all across the country will join together to push for a guaranteed livable basic income in Canada. We will be showing our support for Leah Gazan’s Motion-46 and demanding the Federal Government introduce a basic income guarantee in the next parliament.

Please RSVP so we can send you updates about the event and how you can participate.

Here's what you need to know:

1) Join the Zoom Rally

1:00 p.m. Pacific
2 p.m Mountain
3 p.m. Central
4:00 p.m Eastern
5 p.m. Atlantic

You can join the rally online with this Zoom link

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86726150115?pwd=QkZzNW5RcUNBTWg1Tnl4b3d0ZjZJQT09

Or, you can join by phone by calling:

+1 647 374 4685

Meeting ID: 876 8781 5889
Passcode: 093974

The Zoom meeting has room for 1000 people.  If the room is full, you can view the rally on the live stream.

2) Review the Day of Action Guide

We've put together a  GUIDE for the Day of Action.  Check it out! During the rally, you can follow the agenda and participate in our collective actions by clicking the links.

 

2) Get your Campaign Sign

We want everyone joining us on the virtual rally to bring a copy of our campaign sign so we can show the country our collective power.  You can access the sign here.  Please print it, recreate it with your own artistic ability, or bring it up on  your phone.

 

Thanks again for being part of the movement to make permanent Guaranteed Livable Basic Income a realty in Canada.  More than 38,000 people have signed the Motion 46 Petition and we believe tomorrow's Day of Action will have a huge impact.

Please email basicincome@leahgazan.ca if you have any questions.